She is trapped inside a month of gray
And they take a little every day
She is a victim of her own responses
shackled to a heart that wants to settle
and then runs away

It's a sin to be fading endlessly
Yeah, but she's alright with me
She is leaving on a walkaway
She is leaving me in disarray

In the absence of a place to be
she stands there looking back at me
hesitates, and then turns away
She'll change so suddenly
She's just like mercury

Yeah, but she's alright with me
Keep some sorrow in your hearts and minds
for the things that die before their time
For the restlessly abandoned homes
the tired and weary rambler's bones

and stay beside me where I lie
She's entwined in me
Crazy as can be
Yeah, but she's alright with me
 (голосов: 0)
Counting crows
Adam DuritzAdam Duritz (Vocals, Piano, Guitar, Harmonica)

Dan VickreyDan Vickrey (Guitar, Vocals)

David ImmergluckDavid Immergluck (Guitar, Vocals)

Charlie GillinghamCharlie Gillingham (Hammond organ, accordion, piano, keyboards)

Millard PowersMillard Powers (bass guitar, drums, mandolin, piano, vocals)
Статьи и рецензии
Поиск по сайту
Наши спонсоры
Counting twitter